Customer Reviews & Testimonials

Let's face it: most testimonial pages are pretty worthless. Cherry-pick the good customer reviews, omit the bad ones, and show the customer only what you want them to see. It's actually standard practice in most industries -- not here.

This page is not created by the Bee Hunter or by his web developers. Instead, it is created "interactively" one review at a time by individual customers. They can each submit a Customer Review following service.

You will have the same opportunity to submit a Customer Review should you decide to hire The Bee Hunter to perform bee, wasp, hornet, or yellow jacket control or removal at your home or place of business.

The letter grades below show the average for each category across all customer reviews.

Overall Experience Quality of Work Responsiveness Punctuality Professionalism

A

A

A

A

A

100% of the Bee Hunter's customers would hire him again.

99% of the Bee Hunter's customers would recommend him to family and friends.

09/17/2017

Service Performed: Jim rid our place of yellow jackets that started to appear IN our house. How did he help? By attacking the problem from the inside and out.

Overall Experience: Excellent experience. He arrived timely, remedied the problem, was pleasant, was polite he was the real deal - a professional.

Donna

McCandless

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


9-11-2017

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter found the location (siding and eave) for both yellow jackets and wasps and effectively treated these areas. A contractor at the time was doing some outside work, but was under attack for the yellow jackets. This treatment allowed the work to continue and get completed in a timely way.

Overall Experience: Overall experience was very good. A big plus was the same day response, with the work being done in a professional and effective manner.

Larry

Harrison City

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/26/2017

Service Performed: Jim visited my home after my unscuccessful attempt to tackle the wasp/yellow jacket infestation. By this time, I had spent four weeks and three cans of Wasp Spray to no avail. The wasps were entering my house in the cement block and inside my home in the walls. (These wasps were obviously laughing at me). Jim diagnosed and explained within minutes his plan to exterminate. Jim patiently answered my unending stream of questions and when I asked Jim if he liked bees or hated bees, his answer was "Neither...I solve problems". Who wouldn't want Jim on their team? I'll absolutely call again and offer his name to my friends and family. Thanks, Jim!

Overall Experience: EXCELLANT EXPERIENCE. Couldn't ask for any better service. Jim was prompt, productive and left me and my backyard with peace of mind.

Kimberly

Scott Township, Pittsburgh PA

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/26/17

Service Performed: I was experiencing a problem with bumblebees in my backyard. They were very aggressive and stung both my dog and me. The Bee Hunter arrived at my house and within minutes found not one hive, but 2 hives in my backyard. Jim took care of both hives and told me they would all be gone within a week. I am very happy to say all the bees are gone and my dog now has her whole yard back. And, I no longer have to run with the lawn mower trying not to get stung!!

Overall Experience: Jim is very professional, arrives when he says he will, and does excellent work!! The Bee Hunter is very attentive and works very fast.
I highly recommend The Bee Hunter!!!!

Ann

West Mifflin

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2017

Service Performed: I had a wasp nest in the light fixture on my deck. I called Jim, left a message and he returned my call right away. I did have to wait a few days because we had to synchronize our schedules. The deck is elevated and only accessible by going through my home. He met me in the evening after work and had the whole situation taken care of within 30 minutes. Very happy with the service.

Overall Experience: Excellent work, great service. Jim is very nice, very professional and very knowledgeable.

Cara

Monroeville

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/09/2017

Service Performed: Removed a Yellow Jacket nest on the steps from our deck to the backyard and treated the porch railing for wasp hives. He was fast, efficient. Haven't had a problem in those areas since.

Overall Experience: Very pleased with his services. Have already had to contact him for removal of a new wasp next, he's scheduled to return in a few days to treat it.

Kennet Depew

Irwin

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/21/2017

Service Performed: Removal of a Bald Faced Hornet Nest above our driveway. We called late on a Friday and the problem was handled by Monday.

Overall Experience: This is the second time we've reached out to the Bee Hunter for help. This call out was to remove a Bald Faced Hornet Nest that was growing over our driveway. Jim responded quickly, took care of the issue and even took the time to educate the kids on the hornets in terms of how they grow and live. Highly recommend Jim for his prompt response and professional approach to his work. Thanks again. Taki and Argy Darakos, South Fayette

Taki Darakos

South Fayette Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


2015-2017

Service Performed: 2015 - two yellow jackets nests on the exterior of the home.
2016 - Yellow jacket nest in the basement walls. (Requested service late on a Friday afternoon and the nest was removed later that evening)
2017 - Purchased the yearly Preventative Maintenance option and no bee issues.

Overall Experience: We have utilized Jim's service multiple times over the past few years and have been nothing but satisfied with the quality of the work, professionalism, and the promptness of the responses for a service calls. Based on our history of bee issues, earlier this year we utilized his preventative maintenance option and have had no issues all season. We strongly recommend the Bee Hunter.

William

Collier Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


8/1/17

Service Performed: Removal of a huge hornet nest that was way up in a tree. He was able to get to the next through a 2nd floor window.

Overall Experience: We were amazed at how quick and efficient he worked. I highly recommend the Bee Hunter!

Mary

Allison Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/0802017

Service Performed: Jim was kind enough to come on a Sunday, as wasps were overtaking my home. He even checked the attic to ensure there was not a nest. All in All he eliminated 9 outdoor nests!
Thanks to Jim, I can now enjoy sitting outside.
I give him 5 Stars!!!!!

Overall Experience: I am so happy and pleased with this service and highly recommend!!!

Margie

PITTSBURGH

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/01/2017

Service Performed: Jim came out for our now-annual prevention treatment, which works like magic! We live in the hills of Sewickley in a heavily wooded area. Prior to meeting Jim, we had terrible problems with carpenter bees that literally destroyed a wooden mailbox and were drilling holes in our wooden deck, which we couldn't use for fear of the bees, wasps and hornets; we had a hornet's nest the size of basketball and two smaller ones; in-ground yellow jackets; and every type of wasp you can imagine, many of whom made their way INSIDE our house! Three years ago, we hired the Bee Hunter. He removed the hornet's nest, yellow jacket nests and wasp nests and wiped out the carpenter bees! He treated our house inside and out and the wasps, hornets, yellow jackets and bees were gone. We now hire the Bee Hunter to apply a preventive treatment each year, and it works like magic. No more stinging insects. We can enjoy our deck again!

Overall Experience: Exceptional professional work performed in a responsive, timely manner. If anyone has a bee issue this is the only person you need to call. He will bend over backwards to support his customers as he knows how stressful a bee infestation can be. We are 110% satisfied with his service and ill use him every year.

Richard

Sewickley Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/20/2017

Service Performed: Removed wasps from detached garage.

Overall Experience: Great!

Stephen

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


04/28/17

Service Performed: I had carpenter bees drilling holes into my side porch. The bee hunter treated and filled the holes and I've never seen them since.

Overall Experience: I have used the bee hunter for other properties I own and I have always been 100% completely satisfied. I hope I never need him again but if I do I know I will be pleased as usual !!!!

sara

pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/10/2017

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter came and removed a hornet's nest in my hedges.

Overall Experience: I was so pleased at his prompt and thorough action. Plus he was extremely courteous and kind. I am a return customer; I first got his services in 2013 and 2015.
I highly recommend The Bee Hunter for prompt and thorough disposal of bees, hornets, etc. problems.

Merla Covington

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

C

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/23/2016

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter quickly identified a nest of yellow jackets residing in our roof line; with extreme professionalism, punctuality, attention to detail, extensive knowledge, and a vast amount of patience in answering a multitude of questions, he solved our issue and calmed our nerves.

Overall Experience: We would highly recommend Jim to anyone...for any task. A consummate professional.

Geoff

Upper St. Clair

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/30/2016

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter removed a yellow jacket nest the size of a soccer ball from our backyard.

Overall Experience: I am so grateful to the Bee Hunter. This is his second time to help us out - first to remove carpenter bees from our porch and now to remove the yellow jacket nest in the backyard. So thankful for his promptness, professionalism - easy guy to work with.

Liz

Forest Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/14/2016

Service Performed: I'm finally bee free! I had a nest of yellow jackets located in the exterior back wall of my home and bees were coming into my house through a tiny crack in the caulking. The nest was fairly large - -
the Bee Hunter estimated around 1,000 bees of which dozens had already made their way into my dining room. The Bee Hunter killed and removed the bees from the house and sprayed the nest to kill the bees. He was extremely polite and professional and willing to answer my numerous questions (even the stupid ones), I would definitely recommend him.

Overall Experience: Great - -so glad I called him and not a national chain.

Nancy

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/15/2016

Service Performed: Removed nasty yellow jackets from inside home walls.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter was very prompt, professional, and pollenated (just kidding on the last one). He rearranged his buzzzzy schedule to get out to our house when the yellow jackets ate a hole through our drywall. He took care of the issue in minutes. This was the second time we used the Bee Hunter. Two years ago, he climbed through our basement rafters to remove some hornets that liked to live in our crawlspace. Would highly recommend him for all of your stinging pest removal and to your unmarried sister in-law.

Leslie

Oakdale

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/09/2016

Service Performed: We utilized the Bee Hunter's service a few years ago to remove two outside yellow jacket nests. He was punctual and professional and we were very satisfied with his services. Recently, on a Friday afternoon at 5 PM, I stumbled across a yellow jacket nest in my basement. As I pulled the insulation away I split the nest in half sending bee's throughout my basement. Fortunately I had Jim's cell number programmed into my phone. I called him and he was able to adjust his schedule and arrived within 45 minutes. He successfully removed the nest and killed all of the bee's. Jim is very knowledgeable and good at what he does. Hand's down he is "Best in Class" for bee issues in the Greater Pittsburgh area.

Overall Experience: Exceptional professional work performed removing our indoor nest. If anyone has a bee issue this is the only person you need to call. He will bend over backwards to support his customers as he knows how stressful a bee infestation can be. We are 110% satisfied with his service.

Matt

Collier Twp.

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/03/2016

Service Performed: I had several yellow jackets nests in the ground at my home for the last 2 years. I called the Bee Hunter who was very professional and obviously well trained in his field. He explained what he was going to do and instructed me to be careful with my dog around the treated area for at least 24hrs.I know I could not have gotten rid of all the bees myself and am thankful I made the call to Jim. He also gave me preventative measures for next year.

Overall Experience: I could not be happier with my overall experience with The Bee Hunter. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with bee issues. Thank you Jim!

Wendy

Cheswick

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

No


06/01/2016

Service Performed: Carpenter Bees and Wasps
We had wasps in bedrooms and the carpenter bees were boring holes through wooden house surfaces.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter is a wonderful professional. He was responsive and prompt. I asked for service, after noticing wasps in my kids' bedrooms, and he dispatched them very rapidly. I would highly recommend him for anyone who needs stinging insects gone!

Aaron

Upper St. Clair

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/07/2016

Service Performed: The yellow jacket hives were inside the ground behind a rock retaining wall. Jim carefully removed each heavy stone in order to extract the hives. He scraped each stone clean before reconstructing the wall and swept up each bit of dirt from the sidewalk. He put up caution tape so pedestrians wouldn't get stung. In the past, he has also successfully removed hives from the wall of the home and a hole in the ground. These hives were really big and, after seeing them, it was clear to me that a can of spray from the local hardware store would never do the trick. It is well worth it to have Jim out and get it done right.

Overall Experience: We wouldn't have anyone but Jim to help with our yellow jacket problem. Jim is absolutely meticulous, professional, and very personable. We live near Frick Park so yellow jackets are a yearly issue for us (six hives in two summers!). This is the second year we've called on Jim and each time he has done a fabulous job.He even came out on a Sunday morning! He was also so kind to my son, taking time to show him his truck and tools. We really appreciate Jim and the excellent business he runs. Thanks Jim!

Carrie

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/18/2016

Service Performed: I had active wasp nests in multiple locations around the outside of my house. The Bee Hunter showed up when he said he would. He charged me the price that he quoted me over the phone. He noticed more nests than I originally saw and took care of those as well. He is a professional. What more could anyone ask for?

Overall Experience: See above

Dan

South Fayette

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


8/21/2016

Service Performed: Removal of two wasp hives

Overall Experience: Jim was fantastic! I noticed two small wasp nests under the eaves of the roof - called Jim and within the hour he was on it ! Extremely helpful and pleasant to work with. Will be calling in the Spring to setup preventative treatment

Catherine

McDonald Pa

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/30/2016

Service Performed: Had Jim remove a Yellow Jacket's nest the size of a small watermelon from under the eave of my roof.

Overall Experience: Jim took care of business with precision and was very calculated with his methods and practices. Quite impressed with his work ethic and his approach to business. Enjoyed talking to him and learning from him as he worked.

Brian

Shaler

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/20/2016

Service Performed: I had Yellow Jackets underneath my back deck under my grill. The Bee Hunter surprised me by coming out that very evening and removing a nest the size of a volleyball. They had been there since spring and I didn't even know it. He treated the area to ensure that they weren't coming back.

Overall Experience: He was kind, professional and great with my dogs! He was informative and explained preventative services that he offers in the spring. I was worried about my pets and children getting stung by those Yellow Jackets! But Jim was fast and efficient. Thank you, Bee Hunter!

Judy

O'Hara Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/22/2016

Service Performed: Wasps were in the outside wall of my laundry room.

Overall Experience: Jim was very professional. He came promptly, identified the issue and quickly took care of it. He loves dogs, too.

Susan

Fox Chapel

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/28/2016

Service Performed: Bee infestation in roof peak.

Overall Experience: Very positive experience. Have had multiple infestations over the past years and The Bee Hunter has consistently resolved the problem without need for follow-up.

Jack

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/14/2015 & 05/02/2016

Service Performed: We had yellow jackets buzzing around on our patio. The Bee Hunter came quickly and found that they were not only on the patio, but had also nested in an inside wall of our house. He assessed the situation, suited up, and removed the nest. His work was very neatly done. We could not have asked for a better job.

Overall Experience: Our overall experience with the Bee Hunter was
excellent. We had him return this spring to do a preventive spraying as soon as we saw the stinging insects buzzing around again.

Bruno

Ohio Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/2016

Service Performed: In 2015 I had a problem at home with yellow jackets building a nest under the roof line and recently a swarm of bees moved between the floors. The BeeHunter was prompt with a return phone call and the service to remove the problem occurred within 1-3 days of our conversation. Swift and clean. 100% satisfaction on guaranteed work. Including the a sense of humor.

Overall Experience: Very professional from the timely return of my calls to providing the work. Educated me on what was going on with the bees and the methods of addressing the situation.

I will recommend Jim over and over again.

Kristen

Forest Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/16/2016

Service Performed: I called Jim on July 16, 2016 after finding a hornet nest in the awning of my bedroom. Jim made an effort and came the same day. The hornets were banging into the window and were very agitated. Jim explained that they were angry because the nest was above the air conditioning unit and the hot air blowing up caused them to be aggravated. Jim put on his safety equipment and quickly took care of the problem. He then treated the awning so they would not try to rebuild. He also looked at the rest of the house to see if there were any other nests or conditions that could become an issue. He is very thorough and I would recommend him to anyone. It was very interesting to learn about the hornets and the nest they built. Thanks Jim for taking care of the problem so quickly!!!

Overall Experience: As I said above Jim is the best and his work is Quality Plus!!!

Ann

Upper St. Clair

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/02/2016

Service Performed: Removal of bees from between floor joists

Overall Experience: Very pleased with his quick response and overall work performed

Bill

Imperial

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/01/16

Service Performed: That date might be inaccurate. Apologies for that.
Jim has been out to our house on several occasions. Originally we had a nest of yellow jackets. Next we had a very large hive that needed to be dealt with. After two incidents in subsequent years, we now have his regular maintenance annually. It's a great service and we really appreciate it! Thanks, Jim!

Overall Experience: Excellent experience every time!

Judy

Plum

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


6/6/16

Service Performed: Wasp removal on the deck.

Overall Experience: We are 100% satisfied with the service provided. The service was prompt and professional. We would highly recommend his service.

SR

Fox Chapel

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/06/2016

Service Performed: We had bees that had nested inside the wall of our house. The Bee Hunter came on time, got to work immediately and found out where the bees were coming in and eliminated 2 hives from the inside wall of our house. He was quick and neat. I would recommend him to anyone with bee problems.

Overall Experience: It was excellent. We had he come back a second time to spray the eaves of our house to keep the bees and wasps away so we can enjoy being out on our deck this summer!

Thomas

Murrysville

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/10/2015

Service Performed: I phoned Jim and expressed concerns about yellow jackets entering my house and flying near an area by the roof. He came to my home the next day and confirmed what the issue was and took care of it immediately. This involved utilizing his protective suit/gear, climbing a ladder to the second floor exterior of the house, and spraying a substance into the entrance of the yellow jackets' hive. It was likely hidden in an interior wall just behind a gutter area. The problem was resolved. Thanks!

Overall Experience: Jim was professional and courteous. I was pleased that he was able to take care of the problem quickly. Thanks again.

C. Ann

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


August 2015

Service Performed: Treated a nest of yellow jackets above the front entance to our house.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter returned my call within a few hours and addressed the problem in a timely manner. In my opinion - very professional and I would recommend him to my friends.

Jim

North Huntingdon

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/01/2015

Service Performed: My husband was doing yardwork when he disturbed a yellow jacket nest in the ground and was attacked and stung by hundreds of yellow jackets. After the hospital trip, I called the bee hunter and he was there within hours and removed the multiple nests.

Overall Experience: Jim's face should appear in the dictionary next to the word professional! He exemplifies the service industry. He is prompt, up front, courteous, professional and knows what he is doing. We discovered another nest a few days later and again he immediately returned at no charge to finish off the problem. It is very refreshing to know there are still honest people willing to work at their craft.

Joan

Stowe Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/10/2015

Service Performed:
a yellow jacket nest adhered itself to an outside vent on my home. Jim, sprayed inside the vent, moved the entire vent, and cleared out the huge nest.

Overall Experience: Jim, The Bee Hunter is an ultimate professional. He is respectful, and answers all questions regarding the situation. He goes the extra mile. Yes, I would have him return.

Carol

Westmoreland County

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/01/15

Service Performed: We had a bees nest in one of our trees and then a few weeks later we found bees coming up from an opening in our front yard. I called The Bee Hunter two separate times and he came out each time and took care of the problem right away.

Overall Experience: Jim is great to work with! He's prompt, efficient, professional and knows his stuff! I'm so glad he's here to help when we need him.

Diane

Collier Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/06/2015

Service Performed: We had a yellow jacket nest in the ground. Jim dug the entire nest out of the ground to remove it and used what looked to us like gas to take care of the problem. The process only took 35-40 minutes and by the next day, the bees were gone.

Overall Experience: I emailed Jim at 8pm on Saturday of Labor Day weekend and he called me within a couple of minutes. After quickly and correctly identifying the problem based on just my description, Jim said he'd be out the next day to take care of the problem. In the morning, he texted with an ETA and was here exactly when he said he'd be here. Jim talked us through the whole process, was very professional, and handled our problem expertly. The entire nest is gone and so are all of the bees! I'd recommend The Bee Hunter to anyone with a bee problem and we'll certainly call him if anything like this happens again!

Ashley

Penn Hill

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


August, 2015

Service Performed: I had a nest of yellow jackets under the pavement
in my patio. Jim was meticulous in his service.
He came out immediately. He was competent,
pleasant and very effective. Since I had painters
that were stung the day before, I needed immediate help. I was very pleased

Overall Experience: Jim was a lifesaver. He came immediately. Did
a perfect job. (I have not had a problem since
he was here)

Sara

Pittsburgh,Pa

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/04/2015

Service Performed: Removal of yellow jackets and nest in ceiling.

Overall Experience: Jim was prompt, professional, and competent and an all around nice guy. He looks over the situation then explains everything he will do and how much it will cost. He was here an hour and the bees and hive are gone. It's almost like he can see through the wall. He listened and felt the wall and cut open a small piece out of the ceiling and the nest was right there. Amazing. I can't wait until someone I know has a bee problem just so I can recommend Jim, the Bee Hunter.

Jim

Penn Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/27/2015

Service Performed: Removal of yellow jackets from front of house.

Overall Experience: Answered my call quickly. Came at date and time he promised. Very professional. Problem resolved!

Carol

South Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/31/2015

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter took care of two bee issues at our house. Bald faced hornet nest 25 feet up in a pine tree. Ground yellow jacket nest. He removed both nests in about an hours time. He came when he said he would come and took care of our problem quickly and professionally.

Overall Experience: Jim is a true professional at what he does. We reached out to him via e-mail on a Sunday night and our hornet/yellow jacket issues were taken care of by Monday evening. He called timely, explained what we could expect and made it a point to come out the same day of the call. He even took the time with our kids to talk about bees, racoons, and other animals. I would recommend "The Bee Hunter" for any job big or small.

Taki

South Fayette Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/26/2015

Service Performed: Yellowjacket removal.

Overall Experience: He came the same day as I called for service and quickly resolved our yellowjacket problem! I would highly recommend him!

Roberta

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


7/25/2015

Service Performed: Removal of wasp's nest buried in mulch.

Overall Experience: I found a wasp's nest under my children's play set - Jim came out that same day (late at night) and removed it. I really appreciate how quickly he came out and got the nest away from where my kids play. I have used Jim in the past and will always call him with any wasp related problem!

Rebecca

Squirrel Hill

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


7/11/10`5

Service Performed: Giant bumble bee nest in my side yard - The Bee Hunter returned my call within seconds of my call and was at my house and in his gear in about an hour. He sprayed the nest, and I have not had a single bee since.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter was extremely friendly, professional, and effective, and I would without hesitation recommend him to anyone with a bee problem.

Shari

South Hills of Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


0725/2015

Service Performed: Removal of yellow jackets nest above 2 story peak of garage. They were exterminated and nest removed.

Overall Experience: Work was done with expertise and efficiency. The Bee Hunter was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely call on the Bee Hunter again.

R

Glenshaw

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/15/2015

Service Performed: Carpenter Bees where ruining our beautiful Amish built pool house. Jim did an excellent job of not only eliminating the bees, but fixing the damage caused by them. We really should rename them as Demo Bees.

Overall Experience: Thank you for your quick response. We knew we had a few holes from them, but it seemed manageable. Then over a one week period they did so much damage we were on the verge of structural damage. Thanks for coming out so quickly and eliminating our problem. We will see you next spring for the preventive treatment.

Greg

Cranberry Township, PA

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


7/22/15

Service Performed: Removal of yellow jackets

Overall Experience: Jim came the day we called him, came the next day and removed the nest. The following day we called again because we found another nest(after my husband was stung and went to the ER). Jim returned the following day and removed another large nest. He is professional, amiable, and prompt!

Gerrie

Sewickley

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/01/2015

Service Performed: Yearly maintenance completed this year. Last year called out of the blue and got rid of yellow jackets in our brick mortar.

Overall Experience: Extremely knowledgable, friendly, and put us at ease immediately! Highly, highly recommend his services!

Jim

Mt. Lebanon

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/13/2015

Service Performed: Jim removed a football size nest of agitated yellow jackets from the 2nd story gutter.

Overall Experience: This wasn't a DIY! I noticed the nest some weeks ago, when it looked like a big marble. There was little activity so I ignored it. I noticed it again when I suddenly heard lots of noisy swarming over the garage doors! It was too scary for me to tackle.
Thankfully Jim showed up shortly after I called, killed the YJs, removed the nest, and treated the eaves. 3 weeks later, no yellow jackets. I'm so pleased.
I just wish the grandsons had been here to watch!

Jeanne

Bethel Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/25/2015

Service Performed: He removed a yellow jacket nest from my lawn.

Overall Experience: I called the Bee Hunter after finding a ground nest in my yard. He was very prompt (despite me saying no hurry), gave me a rough ETA and then a firm time when en route. He was pleasant, professional, and clearly knew what he was doing. In no time at all, he had taken care of my nest, gave me instructions on how long to avoid the area to keep my dogs safe, and left absolutely no mess. I would definitely recommend him!

Kimm

McCandless

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/07/2015

Service Performed: Came right over. checked out situation. Was very honest about our carpentar bees. said they were just passing by and didn't need treated. made us feel better. No charge for the service call. A real honest technician. would definitely call Jim again.

Overall Experience: Great experience. Great company. Glad I called him.

Henry

Whitehall

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/05/2015

Service Performed: Yellow jackets under the deck. Bee Hunter removed the nest and sprayed.

Overall Experience: I noticed a hive under the deck at 4:30 this afternoon. By 6:30 PM, the Bee Hunter had arrived, taken the hive down, and sprayed the leftover yellow jackets. He even let me and my kids examine the nest after removal. A little biology lesson!

Brandon

Kennedy Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/3/15

Service Performed: I had a huge nest....of yellow jackets....Jim was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions....the hive was located deep under my porch eve , not easy to get to. , ...not a problem for Jim...

Overall Experience: wow !!!!....a real pro in all aspects , my wife and I felt totally comfortable with him.....very mannerly....

scott

penn hills , pa.

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/26/15

Service Performed: HORNET NEST IN CORNER OF MY 2ND FLOOR RESIDENCE. THE BEE HUNTER ARRIVED AT 10:30PM AND IMMEDIATELY TOOK CARE OF OUR PROBLEM. THE BEE HUNTER WAS PROFESSIONAL AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. MY WIFE AND I APPRECIATE THE PROMPT SERVICE.

Overall Experience: VERY PROFESSIONAL

HAROLD

MCKEESPORT

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/15/2015

Service Performed: Carpenter Bees located on back porch. This is our 2nd service from the Bee Hunter, first service 5 years ago. Excellent, professional, and we have been bee free again after the treatment. Highly recommended.

Overall Experience: Professional and affordable service for elimination of Carpenter Bees into our back porch. I have recommended his services to my friends and family.

Mike

Whitehall

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/26/2015

Service Performed: Hornet's nest!

Overall Experience: Quick and efficient!

Bridget

South Fayette Twp

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


6/2015

Service Performed: Removal of wood boring bees.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter was able to fit us in the next day. He came and removed the wood bees from our wood trim and even showed them to the kids! He was very clear about what he needed to do and how he was going to do the work. He also took care to make sure the space was safe for pets and humans to occupy. I highly recommend his work.

Becky

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/01/2015

Service Performed: We have used Jim every year since 2009. Quite simply, he is awesome! We first met Jim when we had a Yellow Jacket infestation in a previous house. From that moment on, he became our "go to" guy for keeping our house bee free (he comes to treat the house every year)! When we moved into our new house, once again, Jim was there to remove some carpenter bees. Every time Jim visits, he goes above and beyond in service to ensure the job is done right. Jim is the best Bee Hunter in the business - we wouldn't think of using anyone else.

Overall Experience: The "buzz" about Jim is true, he does a fantastic job for our family! He is professional, reliable, and does great work.

Joe and Amanda

Squirrel Hill

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


04/28/2015

Service Performed: Sprayed entire perimiter of the house as well as the attic to protect against bee/wasp infestations.

Overall Experience: Professional and thorough. Explained every aspect of the chemical application.

Maral

Bethel Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


May 2015

Service Performed: Complete treatment inside and out of the house for wasps and other flying menaces.

Overall Experience: We have used Jim's services EVERY YEAR since 2008 when we had a very unexpected and very frighteningly large invasion of yellow jackets in the wall just above our front door. We 'happened upon' him, I think via the Yellow Pages at the time and what a blessing! He came almost immediately in response to our frantic call, quickly discovered the situation, and in the cleanest, most humane, and most professional way, got close to 7,000 yellow jackets out of the nests they had built in our wall! It was a scene from a scary movie to see the number of potential stingers dropping out of the wall. When it was all done, he left the house in the most pristine condition, nary a carcass to be found.
Since that time, we have had Jim return annually to treat the house both inside and out and we have NEVER, EVER had another flying insect problem the entire time.
Every year, we happily greet him, appreciate his work ethic, integrity and cleanliness. I have recommended him to to many other people and would not hesitate to use him to deal with any insect issues in any house I might ever own.
One other additional fun piece...he asked if he could call a news station to video the entire thing and interview us (he gets those requests annually from the local stations)...and he did and we did...so the immediate Pittsburgh community was enlightened as to our little story--ah, ya know, got those 15 minutes of fame in there in addition to his great services!

Thanks, Jim!

Diane

Plum

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/13/2015

Service Performed: We had Jim The Bee Hunter spray our deck in May as a preventative measure as last year we had carpenter bees in the cedar. It is definitely working! This morning we came out to find several dead Japanese beetles laying on the porch carpet. We never had that issue before and it was wonderful to know they aren't crawling under our porch ceiling!

Overall Experience: We have had The Bee Hunter to our home 3 times and each time it has been a favorable experience. A few years ago he safely removed a large hornets nest in our front tree. Last year he sprayed our deck porch to get rid of carpenter bees that were making nests. We had no further issues after his application.

Donna

South Park, PA

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/09/2015

Service Performed: Preventative treatment for stinging insects under deck and air conditioning units.

Overall Experience: Jim was great, we highly recommend his services.

Bruce

Moon Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


2014

Service Performed: Removed a monster hornet's nest from the house.

Overall Experience: Very Professional.

Judith Thomas

Allegheny County

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/15/2014

Service Performed: Sprayed and removed wasps from my basement.

Overall Experience: We had over 4 dozen queen wasps hibernating under the wood beams in our basement! The Bee Hunter was awesome! He came the same day and right on time. He was able to spray and remove all of the wasps without further evedince of any returning. He is a great guy. He was very courteous and polite. I would recommend him to anyone.

Kelly

Cecil

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/7/2014

Service Performed: We had yellow jackets entering through our siding and were nesting inside the walls in one of our bedrooms. The Bee Hunter identified the location of the nest, treated the area of entry as well as the area where the nest was, and then removed the nest from the wall. And the service performed was successful as we no longer have a yellow jacket problem in our house.

Overall Experience: Jim was very professional, polite and friendly. His knowledge and experience was very evident by watching him work. He also took the time to explain the problems he discovered as well as the services he was recommending thoroughly. And the Bee Hunter took the time to answer questions my 4 year old had for him and even let me take a picture in his bee suit with my son. He was also very kind and playful with our dog (whose name was also Hunter). Thank you for the kind and expert services you provided.

Janelle

Lower Burrell

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/13/2014

Service Performed: I was doing some yard work and found a Yellow Jacket ground nest under a bush the hard way. After investigating various DIY and professional remedies, I decided to call The Bee Hunter to do away with the Yellow Jackets and their nest. He was able to remove the wasps and their nest without killing the plants. It is 2 months later and they have not returned.

Overall Experience: Jim arrived on time, assessed the problem, explained what he needed to do and how much the cost would be. He also explained his guarantee, and put everything in writing. And yes, he was covered head to toe in the classic white bee suit. He got to work, and in short order, he was done. He was friendly, personable and happily answered my questions.
He was also accommodating to a member of the household that needed to get past him on the driveway to get to work. Should I ever have the need, I would certainly call him again.

Jan

Ben Avon Heights

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/??/2014

Service Performed: Treated for yellow jackets at 4918 Towers terrace and 144 Evergreen Ave.

Overall Experience: Good experience overall, I wish the price was a little lower.

Andy

North Hills

Overall Experience:

B

Quality of Work:

B

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

B

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


about 2 mos. ago also last year

Service Performed: yellow jackets last year near the roof and bees 2 months ago near the porch roof

Overall Experience: Jim came on time and did the job quickly and professionally. friendly and reasonable.

patrick

pgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/1/2014

Service Performed: Removed a hornet nest above my garage on 5/26/14.

Exterminated Yellow Jackets in the wall of my bedroom on 10/1/14.

Each method was different and I really appreciate his compassion and quick response!

Overall Experience: I have used the Bee Hunter's services twice this year. He came the same day when I had a hornet's nest over my garage. I contacted him last week because I had several yellow jackets in my window. I was amazed at how he felt the wall and knew exactly where the nest was located. He exterminated the bees and gave great instructions. I really appreciate his services and would recommend him to anyone who needs bee removal services!

Caprice

Penn Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


10/4/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jackets were present under a bush that was one of many in a large hedge. They were entering the ground at the base of the bush. This being next to the driveway--and close to the house as well-- was a problem for anyone using the driveway and in the vicinity.

Jim responded within the hour of my initial call and set up the service call. He is perfection both in his profession and in his business approach!

Overall Experience: As noted above, The Bee Hunter is truly perfection both in his profession as well as in his business approach! Very timely communication and excellent demeanor.

Joyce

Ross Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/27/2014

Service Performed: Removal of yellow jacket nest inside an exterior wall of the house

Overall Experience: Based on an experience 3 years ago in ridding yellow jackets, I called on Jim again to take care of another apparent yellow jacket problem. He was responsive and kept us apprised of his ETA. Once here, he quickly identified the problem and addressed it quickly. Within a day of his work, there were no more signs of these pesky insects. Because of his workmanship and professional demeanor, I have mentioned the Bee Hunter to others. The buzz is . . . he knows his stuff.

Barry

Upper St. Clair

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/03/2014

Service Performed: The date above is my most recent experience with The Bee Hunter. I have had to call him every year for the last three years and am so pleased with his service I wouldn't call anyone else. Evidently yellow jackets love us in Penn Hills! The most recent call was for yellow jackets behind a retaining wall in my daughter's driveway. We were afraid my grandchildren would be stung so of course we called Jim, The Bee Hunter. He is always very kind and does the job right. I could not be at my daughter's house because of a doctor's appointment, but he came and took care of the problem right away. That is another thing I like about him, he responds to your calls right away and is there when he says he will be. Last year at our house, I literally stepped on a hornet's nest in the ground under our raised deck,(picture a grandma with hornets stuck in her legs running up a driveway screaming), I still cringe at the remembrance and that was taken care of as professionally as the ones under the front bushes the year before. All I can say is The Bee Hunter is thorough and professional, I wouldn't mess with the rest, I call the best-The Bee Hunter!!!

Overall Experience: You can read about my overall experience above, but I couldn't have a better experience with a service. He is professional, responsive, punctual and easy to talk to. Before I called him the first time, I called a few others and even on the phone they were not as responsive, that is how I ended up with The Bee Hunter and as I said now I wouldn't call anyone else.

Sharon

Penn Hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/267/2014

Service Performed: Large yellow jackets nest was found outside an upstairs window. Jim quickly isolated the location, cut out the wall, and removed nest from the inside.

Overall Experience: Service was quick (next day); showed up early (called ahead) and extremely professional. Clean work and thorough clean up. Overall great experience.

Brian

Mt.Lebanon

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


Spring 2014

Service Performed: Service was awesome...for the first time I purchased the preventative treatment and it was worth every penny...I didn't see a bee or wasp all season...great for my 5 year old who loves the outdoors but not getting stung. I even think my next door neighbors benefited from the treatment!

Overall Experience: I have had Jim come several times with hives/issues, but the preventative treatment was the way to go this time!

Erin

Bethel Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/19/2014

Service Performed: Jim removed an underground yellow jacket nest behind a retaining wall next to the driveway. It is a single width drive and the hive entrance was at head level on the passenger side if you parked in the driveway-very dangerous. I had tried to kill them with foaming spray twice unsuccessfully, so I called several exterminators and the ONLY one who answered said I needed the Bee Hunter and gave me his number- I called, he answered right away and said he could be there the NEXT day.
The Bee Hunter had to remove part of the block wall to get to the nest. He was very careful to not damage any blocks and even replaced them when he finished!
He was very careful using three different chemicals and removed and disposed of the nest.
I feel safe and don't have to worry any more about visitors or the mail man getting stung-Thanks Bee Hunter!

Overall Experience: Jim was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. He patiently answered all my questions, was concerned for my safety-I wanted to watch and was too close-he showed me to a safe area and went back to his work. He had to take part of my wall apart and even fixed it when he was done!
Jim is a very nice person and he knows his stuff! I'd tell everyone to call him

Pat

Lower Burrell

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/28/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jacket nest was removed from property.

Overall Experience: I found him to be very responsive and professional. He came in and was able to locate and remove the nest very quickly. Overall great experience.

Jason

Upper St. Clair

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


6-01-14

Service Performed: We usually have wasps, hornets, yellow jackets and bumble bees. They start making their nest as soon as the temps get warmer, the bee hunter comes and performs a treatment on our house and in no time at all these flying pests are gone. No nests on our house for the entire season. Great work, very professional, would highly recommend. We have had him every year for 5 years, and each year we have him come out and to the same, its well worth it!

Overall Experience: We usually have wasps, hornets, yellow jackets and bumble bees. They start making their nest as soon as the temps get warmer, the bee hunter comes and performs a treatment on our house and in no time at all these flying pests are gone. No nests on our house for the entire season. Great work, very professional, would highly recommend. We have used his service each year for the past 5 years, its well worth it!

Andrea

Natrona Heights

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/05/2014

Service Performed: Had a large hive of yellow jackets inside an exterior wall of our home. Jim responded the same day and took the creepy buzzing out of our wall, by conquering the bees! Thanks Jim!

Overall Experience: Very professional, courteous and informative. Would definitely hire and recommend him!

Diane

Elizabeth

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2014

Service Performed: We have used the Bee Hunter for all of our bee and wasp problems and he's always been great! Always comes out as soon as possible and is very thorough and informative when he is here. We highly recommend him!

Overall Experience: We have used the Bee Hunter for all of our bee and wasp problems and he's always been great! Always comes out as soon as possible and is very thorough and informative when he is here. We highly recommend him!

The Flats at Fox Hill

Monroeville

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/15/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jackets outside burrowing in our brickwork on the top of the second story. The bee hunter came out very promptly and drilled small holes inside to reach the nest and sprayed inside and outside. He is very knowledgeable and experienced.

Overall Experience: Great job, very knowledgeable, definitely knows what he's doing.

Susan

Whitehall

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/15/2014

Service Performed: Giant hornet nest under the eve of second story.
small wasp issue on back of house, second story.
treated, removed, cleaned up, provided information as well as guaranteeing his work.

Overall Experience: Great from start to finish! Returned call immediately. Professional and friendly. Helped identify the GIANT hornet's nest under the eve of our second story. Amazing to watch! Jim was even able to find the queen. While here, also took care of a small wasp problem on the other side of the house. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and responsive. Recommend without reservation. Thanks Jim!

Tamra

Peters Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/17/2014

Service Performed: Grass mowing stirred up bees in a hole in the front lawn. Called the Bee Hunter immediately. He was able to get to me within four days..
The BeeHunter got in his suit and put something in the hole; I think it took less than a half hour-he said the bees would be busy for about two days which was true. Then no problems; the bees left!Thank God for the BeeHunter!!!

Overall Experience: This is the second time I called upon the Bee Hunter. Last year, I had a really big problem in a different area with bees.

Both times, The BeeHunter saved the day!!

Merla

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

B

Punctuality:

B

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/12/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jackets were removed from a retaing wall in the front of my house. They were neat and thorough.

Overall Experience: Nice people. Quick response - called at 7:00 am. Job done at 2:00 pm

Mary

Aspinwall

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


August 2014

Service Performed: Eradicated yellow jacket ground nest in proximity to our house.

Overall Experience: Bee Hunter did the job expeditiously.
Warned us to stay away from treated nest area.
Ended problem . . . no recurrence of nest/bees.

Kevin

Franklin Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


04/25/2014

Service Performed: Treatment to protect against stinging insects around my place for the coming year

Overall Experience: Jim the Beehunter is the best! He always responds to a call or note; he responds almost immediately, and not question, or request is too small or too big. All problems are handled, I don't have to figure out what should be done and how, and no one could be more efficient and effective! Best of all, the Bee Hunter is true to his word and his work; he is calm, collected and just a very nice gentleman.

Jessie

Greentree

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/01/2014

Service Performed: Preventative bee nesting.

Overall Experience: I have used Jim for the past 2 years. He is professional and knowledgeable and guarantees his work. I can sit and relax on my deck without the worry of swarming bees as in the past. I would highly recommend Jim to anyone having a bee issue.

Sharon

Trafford

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08282014

Service Performed: Yellow Jacket nest removed from inside wall of home.

Overall Experience: Jim is very professional, polite, and effective. We have used his services on 2 occasions and would recommend him to anyone with a bee problem.

Jennifer

Murrysville, PA

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


September 8th, 2014

Service Performed: Removal of wasps nest.

Overall Experience: Very professional service.

Deborah

Cranberry Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/14

Service Performed: Yearly Maintenance / Prevention

Overall Experience: Jim is a dedicated professional. He is punctual-when he makes an appointment he honors the day and time he commits to. When we have had issues, he has responded immediately. Not only is he extremely knowledgeable, he is always polite, as well.

Beth Griffin

Bethel Park, PA

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/07/2015

Service Performed: Removed a nest of yellow jackets

Overall Experience: I hesitantly left a message for Jim on Saturday night at about 7:30. He called back in about 1 minute. He was here about 9:30 Sunday morning. He identified the yellow jackets immediately, played with my dog for a while :)), and went to work. He removed the nest from the attic and treated the area. The work is guaranteed. What else can you ask for?

Pat

Munhall

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/04/2014

Service Performed: Bald face hornet hive in fallen oak tree. Swift and courteous annihilation of hive. Instant death and relief. Professional and knowledgable. Well done.

Overall Experience: Jim was professional, knowledgable and efficient. The results are in the bag.

Nick

Cheswick

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

B

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/04/2014

Service Performed: Had a huge hornets nest in tree next to front sidewalk. Also had a yellow jacket in kids bedroom wall and outside shed.
Jim responded quickly to my voicemail and came out the following day.
Very knowledgeable of his profession and quickly removed these nuisances from our home
Highly recommend

Overall Experience: Extremely happy with end result and knowing I have a safe home and yard for the family!

steve white

sewickley, Pa

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09-04-2014

Service Performed: Sprayed for yellow jackets in a stone wall on our front porch.

Overall Experience: Very professional , very polite very knowledgeable willing to answer the many questions I asked, Prompt after calling me to tell me he was on his way, Through while doing his work. Many thanks for your help,

lynn

zelienople

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/03/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter did a wonderful job by removing a nasty yellow jacket nest that started in a garbage can next to the house. The garbage can had old wooden slats from on old fence that fell over and was to be discarded. He also removed the wooden slats and sprayed them as well. Very thorough job.

Overall Experience: The yellow jacket nest was aggressive and I was worried that it was so close to the front porch that someone could get hurt. So, I simply googled Bee removal and his website come up. He was able to get to my house the next day after calling and remove the nest. Very professional manner on the phone and easy to talk to. Very grateful he was available and able to help so quickly. I highly recommend him.

Marnie

Etna Borough

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


8/30/2014

Service Performed: Hornets--a huge nest next to the top of our chimney

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter was friendly, professional, and effective. He removed the nest without complaint, even though it was awkward to reach. There were no messes, no dead hornet bodies strewn around, and he guaranteed his work! I highly recommend this great service!

Lawrene

South Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


09/01/2014

Service Performed: Had large yellow jacket nest in my attic, Jim came identified the problem, gave me estimate for the work he would perform, explained the warranty,prior to proceding. After removal of nest, showed us what was removed, treatment applied and guarantee.

Overall Experience: Was very pleased with the promptness, professionalism, and expertise Jim showed, not a pleasant situation, but Jim handled it very well.

Howard

Findlay Twp

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/12/2014

Service Performed: Thousands of Yellow jackets removed from our concrete block (covered in brick) basement wall near the dryer vent. The Bee Hunter got rid of all of them, and they haven't come back.

Overall Experience: Came when promised. Was very professional, and extremely polite. Did an excellent job. Explained exactly what he would do, and what the cost would be - there were no surprises. We very highly recommend The Bee Hunter.

Cheryl

Forest hills

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/26/2014

Service Performed: We noticed bees constantly exiting and entering an old cable opening in the siding next to our deck. Jim determined there was a large nest between the siding and wall. He then provoked the bees and sprayed to have the bees carry the insecticide into the nest. We have not had a problem since.

Overall Experience: I am impressed with Jim's professionalism and quality work. He returned my call within an hour, came to my home the same day and efficiently killed the nest of bees living on our deck. He explained his provocation method and after a week no bees have returned. This was the second bees' nest Jim has treated for us. Both times he was extremely efficient and professional. Thanks, Jim

Lara

Mt. Lebanon

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/31/2014

Service Performed: We built a porch on the back of our house last year, and this summer we were watching bees go through a crack where the beam went into the house. You could hear a rustling in the bedroom ceiling, so we knew there were a lot of bees in there. My husband went into the attic to try to kill the bees, was not successful, and got stung several times! That's when I googled the Beehunter and made the call! He told us we had yellow jackets, yuk!

Overall Experience: A big thank you to Jim the Beehunter ! Thanks for coming out when you said you would and getting rid of the yellow jackets in the attic! You are a very nice guy, very professional, and we will definitely recommend you ( even though it's quite far for you to come)! Hope we won't require your services again, but if we do, we will surely call! And remember anytime you want to go flying give David a call!

Lisa

West Newton

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


8/28/14

Service Performed: I called at 6 PM about a Yellow Jacket nest and by 9 PM the Bee Hunter had come by and taken care of them. Very quick, very efficient, very courteous.

Overall Experience: I highly recommend the Bee Hunter without reservation.

Faraaz

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/14/2014`

Service Performed: I had a yellow jacket nest in the ground of our backyard. I tried for 3 weeks to use store bought sprays to kill them. In the process, I got stung multiple times. Finally deciding it was time to give up, I called Jim. He came THAT DAY and removed the nest. He had to dig down over a foot to remove the nest. I can't thank him enough.

Overall Experience: We are very pleased with The Bee Hunter's work. He was prompt and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend his services.

Thank you!

Jeffrey Becker

Mt Lebanon

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/25/2014

Service Performed: Our problem was between the siding and the foundation. Bees were very well protected and extremely active. Had not gotten into the house!

Overall Experience: Jim came out the same day. Explained treatment plan as well as cost prior to beginning the spraying. After the treatment, the bees appear to be all gone! I will definitely call him again if another problem occurs.

Rebekah

Mars

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/15/14

Service Performed: For last couple years we've had Jim spray our buildings for insects, such as wasps and yellow jackets. Spraying works. Jim has also removed yellow jackets a couple times - he gets rid of them safely and without any fuss.

Overall Experience: Fine

Tracy

Wexford

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/22/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter examined the problem, diagnosed it, and effectively treated it performing a lasting solution to it. Carpenter Bees were eating the wood in our attic and dormers. The BeeHunter treated all entry points, plugged the holes and treated all surrounding areas. NO MORE BEES!!

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter solved the "bee plague" at our house! For years we had Bee service companies treat our attic and dormers for bees. Their treatments were effective for about 3 months. About 4 or 5 years ago, we called the BeeHunter who diagnosed, treated, and guaranteed his work. This spring, when we noticed a few carpenter bees searching for a home, we called the BeeHunter again. His response was immediate, and treatment effective! I would HIGHLY recommend the BeeHunter and his services. He knows what he is doing!!

Carolyn

Murrysville/Export

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/23/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter destroyed an underground hive of yellow jackets that threatened to interfere with a backyard get together of 150 people.

Overall Experience: At the height of his busy season, the Bee Hunter arrived on the day our call was placed. He quickly and safely destroyed the entire population of the yellow jacket hive. As a result, the family get together was held the next day without any threat from yellow jackets.

Joe

Squirrel Hill

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


Spring 2014

Service Performed: I have Jim come out to do an annual maintenance for bees. I plan to continue this for as long as I live in the area.

Overall Experience: It was great. Jim takes the time to explain the process and is very professional. I haven't had any problems with bees since I started using The Bee Hunter 3 years ago.

Norma

Economy

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/23/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter came to our home on Saturday to remove a hornet nest that was hanging from our roof. The Bee Hunter went onto our roof and sprayed inside the nest and removed it and the sprayed the roof with a spray to kill the remaining hornets, which were very aggressive. He was stung a few times, but kept going!

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter is absolutely fantastic!! After he had the nest down and took it to his truck, he showed my three daughters the larvae that were still in the nest and even hatched a few of them and was great with my kids!! The Bee Hunter was very personable and very easy to get along with. He did not rush around and shut us out, he stayed and explained everything to me and my husband and even sprayed another area of our home which had a wasp nest in it. I strongly recommend calling The Bee Hunter for any bee troubles you are having! You wont regret it in any way!!

Holly

West Deer Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/06/2014

Service Performed: Annual service

Overall Experience: We originally hired The Bee Hunter years ago to handle a large yellow jacket nest that formed at one of the peaks of our roof, but since then we have hired him annually for treatment of our entire property. He has removed THOUSANDS of stinging insects from my home: in crawl spaces, in attic space, even in the walls of my daughter's bedroom! Jim is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and punctual, and I recommend his services to all of my neighbors. I love having the annual service, knowing that if I find any stinging insect issues throughout the year, Jim will take care of it free of charge.

Janet

Wexford

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/06/2014

Service Performed: We have The Bee Hunter, (aka Jim), come to our home every year to help remove and eliminate all stinging insects. Areas covered range from our deck and garage, mulch beds, windows, cracks and crevices outside to the attic inside (yes...they nest there too). The Bee Hunter treated all these areas and makes our home 'bee free'.

Overall Experience: Quite simply, Jim 'The Bee Hunter' is incredibly experienced, a true professional, and second-to-none in his field. He is extremely hard working and dependable. The quality of work done is easily noticeable and he will take his time explaining anything and everything. No question will go unanswered. Being allergic to stinging insects, Jim is the first person we are hoping to see when the weather permits. He never disappoints. He is very courteous and polite and makes you feel as if you've known him your whole life. He also has some good stories to tell! Give The Bee Hunter a 'buzz', and you'll see for yourself.

Dave and Kellie

Economy / Baden

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/14/ 2014

Service Performed: We have had Jim spray our front shutters for yellow jackets three different times We live in a newer construction house which they apparently like. his work has been highly successful. Once he has sprayed they would not return until a year or two later. He also sprayed around the whole house and the attic.

Overall Experience: Jim is very knowledgeable and professional. Would certainly recommend him to anyone.

Mary

McGrath

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/29/2014

Service Performed: 3 separate visits for 2 hornets nests and a large bees nest behind our siding.

Overall Experience: We have had a great experience on three separate occasions to treat different issues. He has been very responsive and compressively treated the issues. We were very happy and have referred him to others. Thanks Bee Hunter!

Andrew

South Fayette Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/05/2014

Service Performed: Preventative Maintenance.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter helped us out over a hear ago when we had a bee issue at our house. He was able to get rid of the bees when nobody else could. We now have him come out once a year for preventative treatments. He is always extremely prompt, professional and effective!

Dustin

CRANBERRY TWP

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/07/2014

Service Performed: For the past couple of years, Jim has come out and provided stinging insect preventive treatment for a recurrent carpenter bee problem I have on my back patio eaves.

Overall Experience: One of the things I really appreciate is that Jim mails out a reminder card when it is time for my annual preventive treatment to be applied. Upon receiving my reminder card, I sent an email to schedule service. Jim's response was very prompt -- within a day or two. He was even able to perform the work without my being home. Any exposed items that were on the patio were covered prior to the treament and the area was left very clean following the service. Jim is the utmost professional and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Lucy

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


2012 and 2014

Service Performed: 2012-Looked to see if any wasp/bee/yellow jacket nests in yard or around house. Didn't see any.

2014-Removed wasps nests hanging from roof

Overall Experience: Easy. I called and he came and took care of issue and that was that. Very prompt, very responsive.

Jennifer

Swissvale

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/22/2014 and earlier

Service Performed: We had two large yellow jacket nests in our garden area. The Bee Hunter came immediately and swiftly eradicated them.

Overall Experience: He is professional, personable, and prompt. I give him my highest recommendation.

Bob

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/15/2014

Service Performed: The bee hunter has removed a bees nest in my wall and also has done a preventative treatment.

Overall Experience: Jim has on two separate occasions helped me out. Both times he was prompt, courteous and thorough. That includes the first visit when a contractor working on my home discovered a large bees nest in my wall, since I had an infant in the house at the time, Jim rearranged his day to take care of the problem as fast as possible. Also I work for a local cable provider and I enter attics and crawl spaces all the time. If I encounter any stinging insects I advise my customers to contact "the bee hunter" straight away. I highly recommend Jim to anyone.
Ps.If its hot out and he has to work in your attic get the guy a cold drink!!

Steven

McMurray

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08-17-14

Service Performed: Yellow jackets in our living room

Overall Experience: i would highly recommend the Bee Hunter. He did an excellent job.

Jackie

Moon Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter took care of 2 yellow jacket nests, one in my house siding and one in the yard.

Overall Experience: He showed up only a few hours after I called on a weekend, explained everything clearly, and quickly and efficiently took care of business. A consummate professional that I wouldn't hesitate to call again.

R.

Glenshaw

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


06/20/2014

Service Performed: The Bee hunter has been helping us with our Bee issues for years. We have him come every year at the beginning of the summer to do a preventative spray and tackle any of our current bee problems. He has saved us from a nest that was in our ceiling, the carpenter bees that made a home out of our deck, and the many wast nests that have had. He even came back to respray when the carpenter bees were stubborn and came back! I am allergic to bees so his service has been so important for us every year.

Overall Experience: My experience with The Bee Hunter has always been exceptional. He is always organized, punctual, professional, and the quality of his work is excellent. If you want to enjoy your outside living space without those pesky bees bothering you, then you have to call the bee hunter!

Amy

North Fayette Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05/29/2014

Service Performed: We are a community park with a pool and and various other facilities. Jim treats 3 of our larger rental facilities and pool each spring.

Overall Experience: We have had nothing but good experiences with Jim (that's why we keep bringing him back). He genuinely cares about his customers and the work he is performing.

Laurie

Avonworth

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/14/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jackets in railroad tie retaining wall. The Bee Hunter promptly took care of the problem. I haven't seen a yellow jacket since.

Overall Experience: I would not hesitate to call the Bee Hunter again.

Mike

Wexford

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


05 /12/2014

Service Performed: We have used the preventive treatment service for the last five years. Before that we had a lot of problems with the yellow jackets and wasps.Since the treatments started we have little problems and when we have found a nest Jim has taken care of it quickly. Once he came out the same day I called him because of the location of the nest.

Overall Experience: BEST SERVICE I would recommend him to anyone with a stinging insect problem. A true professional in everyway. I will be seeing him in the spring again.

gregory

bethel park pa

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


8/20/2014

Service Performed: I called The Bee Hunter regarding a hornet's nest above my house. He gave me good advice to just leave it alone since it is out of the way and i can take it down in the winter when they are dormant. Thanks for good advice that also saved me $!

Overall Experience: Overall Experience was excellent! Will refer to folks!

Keith

Pittsburgh/Scott Twp

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


03/01/2014

Service Performed: Annual treatment for bees, wasps, hornets, and yellow jackets. Sprayed in attic and around the house.

Overall Experience: We have 3 young children and have had Jim provide annual preventative treatment for 5 years. We have entrusted our family's stinging insect safety to the Bee Hunter and will continue to do so. We would recommend the Bee Hunter without hesitation, he is the best!

Michael

North Strabane

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/11/2014

Service Performed: BUMBLE BEES - big, fat, round bumble bees in the ground in the black yard.

Overall Experience: We had used The Bee Hunter last year for bees in the front of the house so I didn't hesitate to put out the SOS when the danger was noticed. Service was even more prompt than anticipated and as thorough as the prior service. I have no reservations whatsoever about recommending this professional, reassuring and thus valuable work!

Patti

Bethel Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/03/2014

Service Performed: Inspected the deck frame. Identified the issue-carpenter bees. Treated the bee nests/holes with chemical treatment and sealed each identified hole.

Overall Experience: Was thorough in his explanation of the problem and the corrective action needed. This is our second time using The Bee Hunter and this experience was a great as the previous one.

Maral

Bethel Park

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


07/19/2014

Service Performed: Yellow jacket nest behind deck/siding. The Bee Hunter got rid of them!

Overall Experience: Great work! We are safe from the yellow jackets who invaded our house.

Scott

Zelienople

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/19/2014

Service Performed: I was horrified to see a huge swarm of Yellow Jackets in my garden near the walkway. Bee Hunter took care of the problem in a most timely manner. He found the nest under some bushes and took care of the frightening problem.

Overall Experience: The Bee Hunter came well equipped, was professional and very knowledgable. His friendly manner was a bonus.

Bev

Carrick

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2014

Service Performed: I had 2 nests of Ground Bees(Yellow Jackets) in the ground on the side of my house. They were a nuisance a we're stinging people. I called the Bee Hunter with my problem and he actually answered the phone which is a rarity these days. He was the as promised the next day. He quickly assessed the situation told me what needed to be done and quoted a fair price to do the job. He immediately suited up and took care of the problem. Based on my experience I highly recommend him and would certainly use him again.

Overall Experience: Great job. Thank you very much for getting rid of those darn Bees.

Charlie

Mars

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/16/2014

Service Performed: He removed two ground nests from my yard.

Overall Experience: Prompt, professional, and tons of experience... what more could you ask? And best of all, I can mow my lawn without fear now! I highly recommend him.

Kimm

McCandless

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/17/2014

Service Performed: The Bee Hunter exterminated yellow jackets from our deck. He was very professional and worked efficiently. He provided safety instructions to follow after the application of insecticide.

Overall Experience: As above he was very helpful.

Mary

Pittsburgh

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes


08/13/2014

Service Performed: We discovered a huge nest on a shed building at the rear of our property, and called The Bee Hunter for help. He communicated frequently about scheduling, his process, and the importance of removing the nest before it could get even larger. His prompt, efficient, and effective service and reasonable rate alleviated a pressing problem for us in a way that made us very happy to have contacted him.

Overall Experience: Couldn't be happier. Great job all around.

Tim

O'Hara Township

Overall Experience:

A

Quality of Work:

A

Responsiveness:

A

Punctuality:

A

Professionalism:

A

Hire Again?

Yes

Recommend?

Yes